LandingPageBackgroundPic

Our speciality: Fluid mechanics

Compressor

Fluid mechanics - ever heard of it? Fluid mechanicsalso fluid dynamics are part of physics and deal with the laws of all flowing substances, i.e. liquids and gases. The air that surrounds us, the water of the seas, the blood in our bodies. All of this is unthinkable without fluid mechanics. From these examples it is clear that bodies can be flowed around (e.g. in aerodynamics) or through (e.g. in pipes).

Turbomachinery, in turn, form a subfield of fluid mechanics. Within these hydraulic powerPhydr = volumeflow ∙ pressure difference is converted into mechanical powerPmech = torque ∙ angular speed and vice versa. Energy can be added to fluids (e.g. to pump water through a hose), by means of pumps, fans or compressors (see adjacent pic). On the other hand gas, water or wind turbines are used to extract energy from the fluid (e.g. to generate electricity by means of generators within power plants). The quality of the energy conversion is defined as efficiencyη(greek: eta) = Phydr / Pmech (e.g. for pumps). This value is usually given in % and the higher it is, less losses occur in the machine.

You will find fluid mechanics and turbomachinery in all areas of daily life. This can be seen from some examples below. Depending on how many aspects you look at, these scopes merge into each other, since machines / devices usually consist of several assemblies / parts:

Energy technology

  • Separator / filter unit
  • Gas / steam / water turbine
  • Heater / heat exchanger
  • Wind power plant

Household appliances

  • Cooker / cooker bonnet
  • Refrigerator / deep fryer
  • Hoover / hairdryer
  • Washing machine / dryer

Ventilation

  • Car / train / air plane
  • Computer / electronics
  • Building / underground car park
  • Tunnel

Transport / Supply

  • Lift / elevator
  • Gas / water meter
  • Pipeline / valve
  • Pump / fan
ControlArm

You see, you come into contact with fluid mechanics on a daily basis. And now you know at the latest that „flow“ mechanics does not deal with (flowing) electricity… In any case not directly.

Our focus is on pre-development / optimisation of innovative and efficient products. However, the field of activity of our engineering office is not limited to fluid mechanics, but also includes peripheral areas such as structural mechanicse.g. FEM topology optimisation (see animation) or thermodynamics. We would like to emphasise, that the CFD simulation als well as FEM simulation is only a tool to finish the design or to optimise details. The solution finding is based on the creativity and competence of the person sitting in front of the computer.

For more information about the skills and abilities of our engineering office, please have a look on our range of services. You can also contact us directly and take advantage of your free initial consultation! We would be happy to explain the potentials to you based on your specific task / question.

Engineering office, Ansys CFX, Spaceclaim, CFD simulation, flow simulation, fluid mechanics, FEM simulation, topology optimisation, bionics, evolution strategy, CIP, Six Sigma, lean management, quality, innovation, efficiency, fan, pump

LandingPageBackgroundPic

Unser Spezialgebiet: Strömungsmechanik

Verdichter

Strömungsmechanik - schon mal gehört? Die Strömungsmechanikauch Fluiddynamik, Strömungslehre oder Strömungstechnik ist ein Teilgebiet der Physik und behandelt die Gesetzmäßigkeiten aller fließenden Stoffe, d.h. Flüssigkeiten und Gaseauch Fluide. Die Luft, die uns umgibt, das Wasser der Meere, das Blut in unseren Körpern. Dies alles ist ohne Strömungsmechanik undenkbar. Aus diesen Beispielen wird deutlich, dass Körper im Allgemeinen umströmt (z.B. in der Aerodynamik) oder durchströmt (z.B. bei Rohren) werden.

Strömungsmaschinen wiederum bilden ein Teilgebiet der Strömungsmechanik. In diesen wird hydraulische LeistungPhydr = Volumenstrom ∙ Druckdifferenz in mechanischePmech = Drehmoment ∙ Drehwinkelgeschwindigkeit umgewandelt und umgekehrt. Wird Fluiden Energie zugeführt (z.B. um Wasser durch einen Schlauch zu pumpen) spricht man von Arbeitsmaschinenz.B. Pumpen, Ventilatoren, Verdichter (siehe Bild links). Kraftmaschinenz.B. Turbinen, Windräder hingegen entziehen dem Fluid Energie (z.B. um in Kraftwerken mittels Generatoren Strom zu erzeugen). Die Güte der Energieumwandlung ist als Wirkungsgradη(griech.: eta) = Phydr / Pmech (für Arbeitsmaschinen) definiert. Dieser wird üblicherweise in % angegeben und je höher dieser Wert ist, desto weniger Verluste treten in der Maschine auf.

Strömungsmechanik bzw. ‑maschinen finden Sie in allen Bereichen des täglichen Lebens. Dies können Sie nachfolgend anhand einiger Beispiele feststellen. Je nachdem welche / wie viele Aspekte Sie betrachten, gehen die Bereiche ineinander über, da Maschinen / Geräte normalerweise aus mehreren Bauteilen /-gruppen bestehen:

Energietechnik

  • Abscheider-/ Filteranlage
  • Gas-/ Dampf-/ Wasserturbine
  • Heizung / Wärmetauscher
  • Windkraftanlage

Haushaltsgeräte

  • Herd / Dunsthaube
  • Kühlschrank / Fritteuse
  • Staubsauger / Haarföhn
  • Waschmaschine /-trockner

Klimatisierung / Lüftung

  • Auto / Bahn / Flugzeug
  • Computer / Elektronik
  • Gebäude / Tiefgarage
  • Tunnel

Transport / Versorgung

  • Aufzug / Fahrstuhl
  • Gas-/ Wasserzähler
  • Pipeline / Rohrleitung
  • Pumpe / Ventilator
ControlArm

Somit kommen garantiert auch Sie täglich mit der Strömungsmechanik in Berührung. Und spätestens jetzt wissen Sie, dass Strömungsmechanik nichts mit (elektrischem) Strom zu tun hat… Jedenfalls nicht direkt.

Unser Fokus liegt auf der Vorentwicklung / Optimierung innovativer und effizienter Produkte. Jedoch beschränkt sich der Tätigkeitsbereich unseres Ingenieurbüros nicht nur auf die Strömungsmechanik, sondern umfasst auch periphere Gebiete wie die Strukturmechanikz.B. FEM Topologie-Optimierung (siehe Animation) oder Thermodynamik. Wir möchten betonen, dass die CFD Simulation und auch FEM Simulation, lediglich als Werkzeug dient, um das Design abzusichern bzw. Detailoptimierungen vorzunehmen. Die Lösungsfindung basiert auf der Kreativität und Kompetenz des Menschen, der vor dem Computer sitzt.

Weitere Informationen bzgl. der Qualifikationen und Fähigkeiten unseres Ingenieurbüros können Sie unserem Dienstleistungsangebot entnehmen. Sie können auch direkt Kontakt aufnehmen und Ihre Chance auf Ihre kostenfreie Erstberatung nutzen! Gerne erläutern wir Ihnen auf diese Weise die Potentiale anhand Ihrer spezifischen Aufgaben-/ Fragestellung.

Ingenieurbüro, Ansys CFX, CFD Simulation, Strömungssimulation, Strömungsmechanik, Strömungstechnik, FEM Simulation, Strukturmechanik, Struktursimulation, Topologie Optimierung, Bionik, Evolutionsstrategie, KVP, Six Sigma, Lean Management, Qualität, Innovation, Effizienz, Aerodynamik, Ventilator, Pumpe